fbpx 6th SGC Executive Online Election | University of Kabianga | Innovation and Excellence

Every year at the University of Kabianga, the Students Governing Council  is elected by the Delegates to be the overall oversees of the student affairs at the University.

This year, the University has adopted a virtual election for the executive members which gave the already elected Delegates (Electoral College) an advantage, considering the COVID-19 restrictions.The system was adopted in order to adhere to the Ministry of Health guidelines in prevention of spread of Covid-19 virus. The election was held on Saturday 7th November 2020. The process was smooth and  took a short while for delegates to cast their votes. The Returning Officer Dr. Hitimana and Chair Students Electoral Commission (SEC) Steve Ayayo conducted the elections with facilitation and oversight by the Electoral Board chaired by Dean of Students.

The Executives for the academic year 2020/2021 are: Denis K. Chesimet as the Chairperson, Gabriela Chepng'eno as the Vice Chairperson, Maxwell Ayieko as the Secretary General, Jacob Olanana in charge of Finance, Denis K. Chirchir in charge of Academics, Kirui Kelvin Kiptoo in charge of Sports and Entertainment and Owuor Evance in charge of Security, Health, Accommodation and Catering.

We wish them well in their new positions.



Connect with us