fbpx UoK Students Council Inauguration 2018 | University of Kabianga | Innovation and Excellence

Electioneering process commenced with interviewing of Students Electoral Commission (SEC) and reached its peak with inauguration of 4th SGC officials. The entire process was very peaceful and orderly.

Thirty members of Electoral College were elected with a composition of three (3) representatives from each school or campus of UOK. They then voted in the seven (7) members of the executive, namely Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary General, Secretary for Finance, Secretary for Academics, Secretary for Health, Catering and Accommodation, and Secretary for Sports and Entertainment.

The Vice Chancellor inaugurated the Students Council and advised them to provide transformative leadership and avoid activism. The Deputy Vice Chancellors, Administration and Finance and Academic and Student Affairs also provided guidance on leadership.

They appreciated the outgoing SGC under the leadership of Carlos Mumba that spearheaded the UoKSO’s first Constitution to conclusion. Others included the Returning Officer and the Deputy Returning Officer, Dean of Students and Incoming Chairman Mr. Chelule Kevin Mutai and Vice Chairperson Miss Centaine Muyuka. The team will be inducted into office in due course. Nominations for inclusivity will be done and a list of entire SGC officials will be generated and posted accordingly.



Connect with us