Skip to main content

Town Campus

Message from the Director

University of Kabianga, Kericho Town Campus was launched on 2nd March, 2011 and is situated in Kericho Town. The town has a fantastic scenery surrounded by stretches of evergreen tea plantations.

Since inception the campus has expanded as evidenced by increased student enrollment. Kericho Town Campus is currently housed in the Telkom Orange House along Temple Road. Kericho Town Campus is a learning center with great potential. This Campus endeavors to remain relevant, current and competitive through innovative disciplines and nurturing of talent.

The mode of study is flexible and evening classes are offered to qualified candidates unable to enroll for full-time programmes. The campus is strategically located to cater for people working within the town who wish to study as they work. For non- resident students Kericho Town offers a variety of suitable student hostels for accommodation. Kericho Town campus offers Certificate, Diploma, Bachelors and Masters degrees programmes:

Dr. Rop

Dr. Reuben Cheruiyot Lang’at, PhD

Director, Kericho Town Campus

Academic Programmes Offered at the Campus:

1.  Master of Business Management

2.  Master of Business Administration

3.  Master of Business Administration (Executive)

4.  Master of Education in Educational Communication and Technology

5.  Master of Education in Guidance and Counseling

6.  Master of Education in Educational Psychology

7.  Master of Education in Early Childhood and Primary Education

8.  Master of Education in Educational Administration and Planning

9.  Master of Arts in Literature

10.  Master of Arts in Kiswahili

11.  Master of Science (MSc.) in Forestry- Tropical Forest Biology and Silviculture

12.  Master of Science (MSc.) in Agro Forestry

13.  Master of Environmental Studies: Environmental Planning and management (EPM)

14.  Master of Science (MSc.) in Agricultural Economics and Resource management

15.  Master of Science (MSc.) in Agricultural Extension

1.  Bachelor of Education Arts

2.  Bachelor of Arts in Public Administration

3.  Bachelor of Science (Communication & Public Relations)

4.  Bachelor of Business Management

5.  BSc. Human Resource Management

6.  B.A. Economics

7.  BSc. (Information Science and Knowledge Management)

8.  Bachelor of Science (BSc.) in Forestry

9.  Bachelor of Science (BSc.) in Agro-forestry & Rural Development

10.  Bachelor of Science (Computer Science)

11.  Bachelor of Science (Information Technology)

1.  Diploma in Business Management

2.  Diploma in Hotel and Restaurant Management

3.  Diploma in Tourism Management

4.  Diploma in Human Resource Management

5.  Diploma in Education (Arts)

6.  Diploma in Early Childhood Development and Primary Education

7.  Diploma in Guidance and Counseling

8.  Diploma in Information Science

9.  Diploma in Information Technology (IT)

10.  Diploma in Computer Science

Choose Color